Sunday Night Spiral

For the last few weeks, I’ve had really good weekends, with the exception of Sunday nights. Sunday nights have been spirals of anxiety as I come down from the fun I had the rest of the weekend. Tonight, in an effort to cut that spiral shorter, I’m going to focus on what I am thankful for, in no order whatsoever:

– English muffins
– A really good pillow
– My dog, who loves me despite having been gone so much
– My job
– Having my own place again
– Red lipstick
– A few partial days with my brother
– Coffee and my programmable maker
– Halloween candy (especially KitKats)
– Old books
– Mike
– Quiet
– The lesser level of stress I have now
– Clean bedsheets

There are tons more, but now I’m getting sleepy and I better take advantage of that before my body decides it needs another English muffin. Good night, everyone. If I haven’t told you in a while, I love you.

Some highlights of the last few weeks:

image

Me and Mike in the city

image

Me and my little brother, whom I almost never see

image

Darth Vader Cheaterpants, just after he won King of Tokyo

image

With old, old friends at Lissa and Wayne's baby shower

image

A day when I felt pretty, something that used to never happen

About BearsGrl8

I'm a geek, a "Supernatural" fangirl, a progressive, an introverted loud-mouth, a damn fine cook, a Bears fan, a Blackhawks fan, and a fantastic aunt.

Posted on October 19, 2015, in Anxiety, On Being a Woman and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

