Brighter Days

January has been a hard month for myself and a lot of my friends, and it has been hard to not focus on those things. Despite rough moments, there have been amazing ones. Brighter moments that are worth hanging onto when darker days prevail.

Friday, it was a kiss. Simple and sweet. Fun and familiar. Just what I needed.

Saturday, it was my great-grandma’s 107th birthday:

image

Nanny and me

image

Me, Uncle Curt, and cousin Corrina

image

Me and my teenaged cousin, Corrina. She has turned into a woman of such great character!

Sunday, it was a blizzard and the annual Super Bowl/Birthday party at my sister’s:

image

Finally six years old, this boy defines precious. He is the best solution to a crummy day.

Simple and common as they may be, they are some of the best things life offers, and I’m thankful for them.

About BearsGrl8

I'm a geek, a "Supernatural" fangirl, a progressive, an introverted loud-mouth, a damn fine cook, a Bears fan, a Blackhawks fan, and a fantastic aunt.

Posted on February 3, 2015, in Anxiety, Family, On Being a Woman, Relationships and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

