Lessons

Paul (not the apostle, someone I know) taught me what it is to lead with kindness, so I cannot follow someone who is rude.
A different Paul (still not the apostle) taught me what it is to have a gentle spirit, so I cannot find solace in callousness.
Mary taught me what it is to pray like prayer’s your very breath, so I cannot find inspiration in hollow phrases.
Leona taught me what a life of humility looks like, so I cannot be impressed by posturing.
BobbyJeff taught me that it is the heart, rather than the title, that makes the minister, so I cannot be hard-hearted.
Cory taught me that it’s worth it to do what’s right for me, so I cannot keep ignoring my self.
Ange taught me that who I am is who I am, so I cannot – will not – keep apologizing for it anymore.
Jess taught me that I do things I never thought possible, so I cannot let myself give up.
Al taught me what it means to be joyful in uncertainty, so I cannot be defeated.

 

About BearsGrl8

I'm a geek, a "Supernatural" fangirl, a progressive, an introverted loud-mouth, a damn fine cook, a Bears fan, a Blackhawks fan, and a fantastic aunt.

Posted on November 6, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

