A Brave Baby Step

Tonight I said words I am afraid to say. I said them to someone who didn’t ask to hear them but graciously listened. He gets it better than anyone else could.

Having said them – or, rather, messaged them – makes them more real. Like now that they’re out there and not just locked in my head anymore, they are stronger, truer, and scarier. I don’t know what to do with them now.

I can’t say them here. I’m not ready.

But I did say them. And someone heard them. Right now, that’s all the bravery I can handle.

About BearsGrl8

I'm a geek, a "Supernatural" fangirl, a progressive, an introverted loud-mouth, a damn fine cook, a Bears fan, a Blackhawks fan, and a fantastic aunt.

Posted on October 12, 2014, in Anxiety, Friendship, Growing Up, On Being a Woman and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

